Need your opinions (nicely please!)

How can we improve the forum? Need help with something on the forum?
heartsongs
captain of 100

Need your opinions (nicely please!)

Post by heartsongs »

Hello All,

I am new to the LDS Freedom Forum. From time to time I have read your posts with enthusiasm, and finally decided I would join in on the conversations. I find myself in a dilemma. I am stuck on the voting issue, and need some opinions. Mind you now, I am looking for opinions, not criticism (if I want criticism, I can go ask the world, and not fellow saints. So, please bare that in mind). So here is my problem: I don't feel like there is anyone I should or can vote for. There, I finally said it! I am a true blue Ron Paul fan because of his upholding the U.S. Constitution consistently as what our Prophets, the Book of Mormon and even the Plan of Salvation states we should do. I mean come on, isn't that what the War in Heaven was all about? The "freedom" to choose? Isn't that what the Savior suffered for in the Garden and died on a cross for; "freedom?" If it was that important then, enough to fight and die for, then surely it is still that important today. "Free agency" is central and paramount to the Plan of Salvation. Satan's plan was to "force" every man back to heaven. I have found after much research, reading, watching of debates and contemplating that none of the candidates we have to choose from fit this ticket of upholding "Freedom." Not Mitt Romney, not President Obama, not Gary Johnson. So, hence my dilemma, for there is no one left to choose from. Prophet Ezra Taft Benson stated that you CANNOT choose the lesser of two evils for it is still choosing and voting for evil, and that if we were troubled to read Mosiah 29, and after that, we should know the kind of candidate we should elect to office. Well, I have done all that and more, and to me, based on my research etc. etc.....none available truly uphold freedom. So, how can I vote for anyone? But, we have a