The Book of Mormon

For discussing the Church, Gospel of Jesus Christ, Mormonism, etc.
diligently seeking
captain of 1,000

The Book of Mormon

Post by diligently seeking »

...How should it be read and understood so that we do not treat lightly its content and suffer condemnation for doing such?

Let's please have discussion without finger pointing, for these scriptures apply to all of us no matter where we think we are at in our "arriving." All points of view welcome-- let's see if we can make this a city of Enoch thread without contention and jabbing :) I worked with this certain lady not to long ago who did not appreciate my work services. I'm a consultant at where I work, and for years and years she personally tried to make my life tough. I was super subtle with how I responded to her which the under currents of my approach were zingers... one day she was right back at her pot stirring ways with me and I felt to exercise great control and give her absolute charity in my response and reaction to her. I was filled with immediate peace and power from heaven and increased love of God in my heart etc. It wasn't that I didn't want to do my subttle little zingers back to her-- I simply chose to repress that and strive to be the better angel of my nature. Dang! the results were beautiful...
Put it to the test with this thread and watch our growth and understanding and strength through our forum community bless our lives :)